Congratulations the the following STA students for winning a scholarship in one of the 2020 STEM competitions sponsored by the KC STEM Alliance! We are very proud of you and commend you on your exemplary work.

Engineering: Ryan Wilcox, Ethan Inman, Cooper Phillips, Logan Helm, Rayyan Khan, Morgan Hecker, Christian Whiting, Payton Stropes and Elijah Gross

Biomed: Brecklynn Martin, Addie Mathis, Raven Steele, Cassidy Gann and Madison Hulsey

Sustainability: Bekah Frazier and Ana Mejia

These students have earned the following awards per team:

2020 PLTW-KC Engineering Design Competition ($2500 – 1st; $1500 – 2nd; $1000 – 3rd)

2020 PLTW-KC Biomedical Research Competition ($2500 – 1st; $1500 – 2nd; $1000 – 3rd)

2020 Sustainability Challenge ($1000 – 1st; $500 – 2nd)

Congratulations to these students on their accomplishments this year!